I need more adventures like this in my life …

I went to Old Man’s Cave for the first time in my life. How it took me so long I don’t know.

My friends Cliff and Dan and three of their friends, Randy, Mike and Mary, along with Dan’s dog Cheeba, accompanied us.

Walking to the trails

Walking to the trails

The trees and cliffs surrounding us were large and ominous but I never felt claustrophobic.

7326_163123936336_599966336_3457736_8330633_n

We crossed over streams by bridge:

Overhand bridge

and by fallen tree:

Tree crossing

and we took breaks in caves:

Cave

We stumbled upon beautiful bodies of water:

Lake

and fiddlers in Revolutionary War garb playing mournful dirges deep in the valley:

Fiddler

Four hours later we ended our trek. I was beat. But it sure beats sitting at home, trying to find something to do.

Leave a Reply

